top of page

NaPoWriMo 2020 Recap

I know that last month I practically bombarded you with poetry. While there are worse things to be bombarded with, I don't blame you if you didn't even read half of what I posted. If poetry's not your thing, that's alright. I've got some short stories in the works, and I've already made progress on them in these first few weeks of May.


For everyone who consistently read and commented, thank you. Your support means a lot to me! I hope the poetry was encouraging and thought provoking in return.

Don't worry, this isn't an extensive recap. I just wanted to post the picture of the finished journal page with the names of all my poems. This April I wrote a grand total of 40 poems in 30 days. That's a new record, for me.




Looking at this photo, you can see the unfortunate ratio of inspiration to poems. I felt like I rarely had any ideas when I sat down to write, which made this challenge all the more difficult.


Was it worth it? Yes. Despite the late nights and frustrations, I'm very glad to be able to say I've completed another NaPoWriMo, but I'm even more excited at some of the poems that now exist that wouldn't have otherwise.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page