top of page

Poetry Month #3: Bluebell Ranch

This one is the Etheree form (basically just adding a word each line from one to ten), but I decided to also add it in reverse. I’m actually kind of following yesterday’s NaPoWriMo prompt, which was to describe a place. I wrote about one of my favorite places. :)


Also, I wanted to share that my cousin Trevor is also participating in National Poetry Writing Month! You can see the site for his poems here: https://trevorolsonpoetry.blogspot.com/

Check them out, I think you'll enjoy them!


 

Bluebell Ranch


Acre

Of land

On Bluebell Lane

The metal gate opens

Like a welcoming embrace

The same greeting smiles spread

Chestnut strolls with plaintive retriever face

Holding my adopted chicken on the swing

The warmest weight of fluff in drowsy daze

The same mexican takeout with puffy flour tortilla chips

Steaming shower removing salt and sand and ice cream trace

Slapping suspiciously at mosquitos in the dark garage theater

Appreciative moments of silence when the credits reign

A night swim in the silent standing pool

Floating glow sticks capping off the day

Drifting off under something soft

Pajamas, sunshine, and oatmeal

Watercolors, music plays

Reluctantly leaving

Home


26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page